Sunday 1 August 2021
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Bob Protesting

The country's oldest velodrome at Preston Park will open again next year after a £298,000 budget was agreed to revamp it.

This follows several months of campaigning which culminated in a protest ride where Brighton Excelsior were well represented. Track racing has been integral to our club for many years and it helps build the speed, learn the discipline and hone the tactics required for racing of all kinds.

Click the image of Bob protesting (and a bit of Mandy's head) to see the full story.

Calendar

Sun Aug 01 @09:00 -
Centenary Century
Sat Aug 07 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Aug 08 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Aug 14 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Aug 15 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Aug 21 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Aug 22 @09:00 -
Isle of Wight
Sat Aug 28 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Aug 29 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides