Monday 24 September 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Club Run Sussex

 

 

We now offer longer, harder rides all year round. From March to September these will be a higher level of leisure ride. From October they revert to structured, off-season training.

Black Run roads are not selected for quietness, the distance is around 60 miles/100km and the pace is fast and sustained (18-20mph average) with as few stops as possible. Although the rides are still friendly, there is a chance of getting dropped on a Black Run although it would never be the intention to abandon anyone.

Black Runs, meet 8:20 for a prompt 8:30 start outside the Shoreham Airport, BN43 5FF

Contact us if you're not on the mailing list as times may change to accommodate longer rides.

Click here to see a typical Black Run route, you can find way more by looking up the club on Strava.

Off-season Black Runs are led by James Stone and feature a regular group of Time Triallers, some of whom will also be racing in other disciplines like CX, Track and Road Racing at different times of year.

Please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you want to ride the Black Runs.

 

Calendar

Tue Sep 25 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Sep 29 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Sep 30 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 02 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Oct 06 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Oct 06 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Oct 07 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Oct 07 @10:00 -
Annual Hill Climb
Tue Oct 09 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Oct 13 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 14 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 16 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Oct 20 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Oct 20 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Adur Rec
Sun Oct 21 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 23 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training