Saturday 17 November 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Brighton ExcelsiorBrighton Excelsior welcomes riders of all ages and abilities. We have been organising, promoting and participating in cycling events across Sussex since 1921. Regular activities include weekend road rides, mountain biking, cyclocross training and track racing for all ages. We organise a series of time trial events and take part in various races, challenges and sportives.

Join our club to improve your cycling and enjoy riding your bike(s) more. It’s fun to ride socially or enter more challenging events as part of a group and you will find our club welcoming and supportive.

Our thriving youth development section, VC Jubilee, has Saturday mountain biking rides, cyclo-cross and track racing. There are also training sessions which help turn our young riders into excellent all-round cyclists. Adults can also train to become qualified coaches.

Brighton Excelsior has a lively social side so members have plenty of opportunities to share stories and talk about all things cycling related. We hold various events throughout the calendar as well as annual dinners and award ceremonies.

British Cycling

 

FREE British Cycling Membership.  Join Brighton Excelsior to get a free 1-year membership to British Cycling. The benefits include all kinds of special offers to help get your cycling career off the ground, priority access to events, insurance and newsletters to keep you motivated. It’s also the place to acquire your racing licence.

 

Join us to take part:

On Sunday for the Club run, all year, starting at 9.00 am outside Shoreham Airport, Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham, BN43 5FF.

On Tuesday evening, April to July, for evening Time Trials, sign on at Tanyard Lane car park, Steyning BN44 3RJ.

On Tuesday evening, September to January, for cyclocross training, warm up from 18:15 at Waterhall Rugby Club, BN1 8YR

 

Click here for youth activities.

 

logo

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club

Established 1921

Nulli Secundus.

Calendar

Sat Nov 17 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Nov 17 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Adur Rec
Sun Nov 18 @08:00 -
ESCA Reliability Ride
Tue Nov 20 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Nov 24 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Nov 25 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 27 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Dec 01 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Dec 01 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Dec 02 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Dec 04 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Dec 08 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Dec 09 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Dec 09 @12:00 -
Christmas Lunch
Tue Dec 11 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Dec 15 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Dec 15 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Adur Rec
Sun Dec 16 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides