Wednesday 19 June 2019
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

VC Jubilee Cycling Club 

VC Jubilee organise, promote and participate in various events ranging from small club rides to national cycling competitions. There is a healthy mixture of competitive and non-competitive activities. Our regular club activities are listed below but events are constantly being added to the calendar. We have specific co-ordinators to help riders in different disciplines and our coaches attend events to offer support.

Saturday Morning Mountain Bike Rides

VCJ Camping

9am - 12 noon at the Adur Outdoor Activity Centre, Shoreham, BN43 5LT

Regular mountain bike rides and coaching activities take place on Saturdays in Shoreham by Sea. Riders are usually split into ability groups and lead by a qualified British Cycling Coach. These sessions provide the core skill development to enable young members to participate in regular competition in a wide number of disciplines.

Click the image above to see our young riders tackling a drop on the 2015 camping trip.

Tuesday Evening Cyclo Cross Training (September-February)

6:30-8pm at Waterhall Playing Fields, Brighton, BN1 8YR

Run with one of our partner clubs, these coached sessions develop a rider’s understanding of the skills required for cyclo cross racing. They include physical training so they can be tiring. These sessions are not just for cyclo cross riders, anyone with a mountain bike is very welcome to come along and take part. Riders need to be 12+.

Track Cycling

Track

In the Summer months we take part in track meetings at the revamped Preston Park Velodrome on Wednesday nights. In Winter we typically run training sessions in the velodrome in Calshot, Southampton. These cover the basics of track riding and build through structured, competitive activities.

Calendar

Sat Jun 22 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jun 23 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 25 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT
Sat Jun 29 @08:00 -
Morning Time Trial
Sat Jun 29 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jun 30 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 02 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT
Sat Jul 06 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jul 06 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Jul 07 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 09 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT
Sat Jul 13 @07:00 -
Open 10 Mile TT
Sat Jul 13 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Jul 14 @07:00 -
25 Mile TT
Sun Jul 14 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 16 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT