Tuesday 12 December 2017
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Open to all riders who want to get involved with cyclo cross.

Run by qualified British Cycling Cyclo Cross coaches these sessions develop your understanding of the skills required for Cyclo Cross racing. They include physical training so they can be tiring. These sessions are not just for Cyclo cross riders, anyone with a mountain bike is very welcome to come along and take part. Riders need to be 12+ to ride.

If you are under this age please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and tell us how much riding you do. If the amount you do is suitable then you may still be able to come along.

The training runs on the fields where the football pitches are located. Please park in the car park by the football pavilion. If the car park cannot be used the session will take place on the east side of the field.

If the weather is really bad cyclocross training may be cancelled. Please check Twitter and Facebook for last minute updates. The sessions are on unless otherwise stated.

Training finishes around 20:00 each evening. Please complete the sign on sheet before every session.

You can either pay online through rider HQ or on the evening with cash. Cost is £2 for all riders.

Please bring a drink, helmet, your bike in good working order and suitable clothing.

String front lights will also be useful.

Calendar

Tue Dec 12 @18:30 - 08:00PM
CANCELLED: Cyclocross Training
Sat Dec 16 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Dec 16 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Dec 17 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Dec 19 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Dec 23 @09:00 - 12:00PM
CANCELLED Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Dec 23 @10:00 - 12:00PM
CANCELLED Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Dec 24 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Dec 30 @09:00 - 12:00PM
CANCELLED Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Dec 30 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Dec 31 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Mon Jan 01 @11:00 -
New Year's Day TT
Sat Jan 06 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jan 06 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jan 07 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jan 09 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training