Thursday 17 August 2017
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Open to all riders who want to get involved with cyclo cross.

Run by qualified British Cycling Cyclo Cross coaches these sessions develop your understanding of the skills required for Cyclo Cross racing. They include physical training so they can be tiring. These sessions are not just for Cyclo cross riders, anyone with a mountain bike is very welcome to come along and take part. Riders need to be 12+ to ride.

If you are under this age please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and tell us how much riding you do. If the amount you do is suitable then you may still be able to come along.

The training runs on the fields where the football pitches are located. Please park in the car park by the football pavilion. If the car park cannot be used the session will take place on the east side of the field.

If the weather is really bad cyclocross training may be cancelled. Please check Twitter and Facebook for last minute updates. The sessions are on unless otherwise stated.

Training finishes around 20:00 each evening. Please complete the sign on sheet before every session.

You can either pay online through rider HQ or on the evening with cash. Cost is £2 for all riders.

Please bring a drink, helmet, your bike in good working order and suitable clothing.

String front lights will also be useful.

Calendar

Thu Aug 17 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Aug 19 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Aug 19 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Aug 20 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Thu Aug 24 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Aug 26 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Aug 26 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Aug 27 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Thu Aug 31 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Sep 02 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Sep 02 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Sep 03 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Sep 03 @10:00 -
BECC and VCJ CycloCross
Sat Sep 09 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Sep 09 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Sep 10 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Sep 16 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Sep 16 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking