Saturday 19 September 2020
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Track Cycling
Sunday 01 March 2020, 11:00 - 14:00

This year we will be running 2 coached track sessions at Calshot Velodrome. They are open to riders of all ages and abilities; whether you have never ridden a track bike before or you are a regular rider wanting a tracking session. We will plan the session depending on the number of riders and the ability levels we get.

The sessions are on:

Sunday 1 March 2020 at 11:00-14:00 and Sunday 22 March 2020 at 09:00-13:00

Riders are welcome from all clubs but priority will be given to Brighton Excelsior and VC Jubilee members. Please click here to book via rider HQ

You will need a fixed wheeled track bike, the club has some so please email Ben on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and we can check if there's anything suitable available, if not you can hire them at the track:

Calshot Bike Hire - £10.00 for adults and £7.50 for U18 & Shoe hire £3.50 – Payable on the day at Calshot reception.

Hired bikes have Look Keo cleats, pedals cannot be changed, you may use your own shoes on hired bikes if you have the correct cleats. The club has a small stock of track bikes which can be borrowed for the session (supply your own pedals)

 No photo description available.

Calendar

Sat Sep 19 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Sep 20 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Sep 26 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Sep 27 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Oct 03 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Oct 04 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Oct 10 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 11 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Oct 17 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 18 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides