Thursday 21 November 2019
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Youth Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Saturday 05 October 2019, 09:00 - 12:00

Regular mountain bike rides and coaching activities take place on Saturdays and the first Saturday of each month is at Stanmer Park. Riders are split into ability groups and led by a qualified British Cycling Coaches. These sessions provide the core skill development to enable young members to participate in regular competition in a wide number of disciplines.

During winter, the Stanmer sessions will have a 3-hour ride with no skills session for most attendees so please arrive promptly to be split into groups for a 9am departure.

All rides include structured coaching on the bike and a led mountain bike ride over the downs. Suitable for everyone who can ride a bike including adults.

Meet at Stanmer Park near the University of Sussex outside Brighton. We meet in the North Pavilion Car Park (turn right immediately on entering the park).

Location Stanmer Park

Calendar

Sat Nov 23 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Nov 24 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 26 @18:30 - 08:00PM
CX Training Water Hall
Sat Nov 30 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Dec 01 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Dec 03 @18:30 - 08:00PM
CX Training Water Hall
Sun Dec 08 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Dec 10 @18:30 - 08:00PM
CX Training Water Hall
Sun Dec 15 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Dec 17 @18:30 - 08:00PM
CX Training Water Hall