Wednesday 24 April 2019
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Saturday 02 March 2019, 09:00 - 12:00

Regular mountain bike rides and coaching activities take place on Saturdays and the first Saturday of each month is at Stanmer Park. Riders are split into ability groups and led by a qualified British Cycling Coaches. These sessions provide the core skill development to enable young members to participate in regular competition in a wide number of disciplines.

During winter, the Stanmer sessions will have a 3-hour ride with no skills session for most attendees so please arrive promptly to be split into groups for a 9am departure.

All rides include structured coaching on the bike and a led mountain bike ride over the downs. Suitable for everyone who can ride a bike including adults.

Meet at Stanmer Park near the University of Sussex outside Brighton. We meet in the North Pavilion Car Park (turn right immediately on entering the park).

Location Stanmer Park

Calendar

Sat Apr 27 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Apr 28 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Apr 30 @18:30 -
Evening 5 Mile TT
Sat May 04 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat May 04 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun May 05 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun May 05 @12:00 -
Post Ride Social
Tue May 07 @19:00 -
10 Mile TT
Sat May 11 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun May 12 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 14 @19:00 -
2 Up 10 Mile TTT
Sat May 18 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat May 18 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking Adur Rec
Sun May 19 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 21 @19:00 -
15 Mile TT