Friday 25 May 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Sunday Road Rides
Sunday 18 March 2018, 09:00

All Blue, Red and Black Runs now start from Shoreham Airport unless otherwise stated.

Red and Blue meet at 8:50 outside Shoreham Airport to ride at 9.00 am.

Blacks meet leave at 8:30 but can be earlier in Summer.

Hummingbird Restaurant, Shoreham Airport, 15 Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham-by-Sea BN43 5FF

Everyone will enjoy themselves and become better cyclists in the safe company of experienced riders.

It's a mixed age, gender and ability session. There are nearly always women and good younger riders present. We cater for different levels by running Red Runs, easier Blue Runs and tougher Black Runs. We aim for all rides to be on every week.

The distance of the main Red Run is 45-50 miles which is much easier to do in a group. We ride at around 16 mph. Ages range from 12 to 70s, under 16s to be accompanied by an adult on their first ride.

The Blue Run covers around 35 miles and stops at a cafe. We may go further depending on who attends, the speed also depends on the riders.  Ages range from 12 to 70s, under 16s to be accompanied by an adult on their first ride.

Black Runs

Black Runs, led by James Stone from October through to April and by Richard Nunn through the racing season.

8am start from 15th May - 17 Jun 2018, normal start time 08:30.

Reliability Rides

There are 2 "Reliability Rides" each year. These traditionally book-end the racing season and are slightly longer than our usual rides. We set off at the normal time but cover a longer distance and generally get a good turn out, probably due to the tea and cake at half way.

 

 

 

Calendar

Sat May 26 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat May 26 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun May 27 @09:00 -
C2C: Hell of the Ashdown Route
Sun May 27 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 29 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 02 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jun 02 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 03 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 05 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 09 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 09 @09:00 -
C2C: Long One, Fontwell
Sat Jun 09 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 10 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 12 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 16 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 16 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 17 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 19 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 23 @06:00 -
Coast to Coast
Sat Jun 23 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sat Jun 23 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 23 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 24 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sun Jun 24 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides