Sunday 21 January 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Sunday Road Rides
Sunday 11 February 2018, 09:00

 

Sunday Club run, all year round, meet at 8:50 outside The Red Lion to ride at 9.00 am.

Everyone will enjoy themselves and become better cyclists in the safe company of experienced riders.

It's a mixed age, gender and ability session. There are nearly always women and good younger riders present. We cater for different levels by running "Red Runs" weekly and easier "Blue Runs" monthly.

The distance of the main Red Run is around 45 miles which is much easier to do in a group. We ride at around 16 mph. Ages range from 12 to 70s.

The monthly Blue Run covers around 30 miles. We may go further depending on who attends, the speed also depends on the riders.  Ages range from 12 to 70s.

Black Runs

Black Runs, led by James Stone from 9th October 2016.

They have a prompt 8:30 start and return around 12:30. Just steady stuff to begin with! No stops and limited waiting about. Sprinting about will also be discouraged.

Reliability Rides

There are 2 "Reliability Rides" each year. These traditionally book-end the racing season and are slightly longer than our usual rides. We set off at the normal time but cover a longer distance and generally get a good turn out, probably due to the tea and cake at half way.

Spring Reliability - 2nd April 2017

ESCA Reliability is being run by BECC on 9th Nov 2017

The Red Lion: Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 5TE

 

Calendar

Sun Jan 21 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Jan 21 @10:30 - 12:00PM
Elevenses: Pop Up Cafe
Tue Jan 23 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Jan 27 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jan 27 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jan 28 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jan 30 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Feb 03 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Feb 03 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Feb 04 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Feb 10 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Feb 10 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Feb 11 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Feb 17 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Feb 17 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sat Feb 17 @15:30 -
Velodrome Calshot Park
Sun Feb 18 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides