Saturday 21 October 2017
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Events Calendar

Cyclocross Training
Tuesday 24 October 2017, 18:30 - 20:00

Cyclocross Coaching: 12th September to 30th January. All Riders Welcome

Run by qualified British Cycling Cyclo Cross coaches these evening sessions give you the skills and fitness required for cyclocross riding and racing. Each one starts with technique before building towards some serious interval training at the end. They will give you a good work out, whatever your level, while increasing your skill on the bike. They are not just for cyclocross riders; anyone with a mountain bike is also welcome to take part.

Riders need to be 12+ years and competent on a bike, each session is £2 for all riders.

Under 12s please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and tell us how much riding you do. We may be able to accommodate some stronger young riders.

Location: Waterhall Rugby Club, Brighton, BN1 8YR.

Cyclocross

Sessions start promptly at 18:30 so please get there 15 minutes early to get warmed up and signed on. The session runs on the fields where the football pitches are located.

We meet in the car park near the football pavilion, however, if we can’t use the car park we will be based at the Eastern end of Waterhall.

Cyclocross training runs every Tuesday starting on the 12th September, up to and including 30th January. (No session on the 26th of December or 2nd of January)

Contact Ben at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for more information.

Please check our Facebook & Twitter in case sessions are cancelled due to bad pitch conditions.

Calendar

Sat Oct 21 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Cancelled Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Oct 21 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Oct 22 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 24 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Wed Oct 25 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Turbo Training
Thu Oct 26 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Oct 28 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Oct 28 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Oct 29 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 31 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Wed Nov 01 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Turbo Training
Thu Nov 02 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Nov 04 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Nov 04 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Nov 05 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 07 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Wed Nov 08 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Turbo Training
Thu Nov 09 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Nov 11 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Nov 11 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Nov 12 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 14 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Wed Nov 15 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Turbo Training
Thu Nov 16 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Nov 18 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Nov 18 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Nov 19 @09:00 -
ESCA Reliability Ride
Sun Nov 19 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides