Friday 27 April 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Track Cycling

Brighton Excelsior has been performing well on the track and has excellent talent coming through from the ranks of VC Jubilee. Former member, Amy Smith recently became national women's Madison champion! Contact our track coordinator This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you’d like to get involved. Our local cycling track is Preston Park Velodrome, which re-opened after a successful campaign in 2016, racing takes place on Wednesday evenings in the Summer from 7:00-8:45 pm. We have a series of visits to indoor velodromes at Lee Valley and Calshot Park over the Winter.

SCRL Calendar 2017

Vets A/Vets B/Women's Track Championships (sprint/scratch/points). First Fridays, riders must have track accreditat
ion.

5th May, 2nd June, 7th July, 4th August.

Warm up and accreditation sessions on 21st and 28th April – practice sessions on other Fridays when track is free.

Closed Circuit Races (geared bikes) - all categories. Third Fridays.

19th May, 16th June, 21st July

Main Track League Track League – Senior A and B,  Youth C, D and E  - Pursuit, sprint, scratch champs – points, keirin, handicap races

Every Wednesday from 19th April until 16th August.

 

 

Warm up sessions Friday 5th and 12th April. These should include accreditation sessions.

Calendar

Sat Apr 28 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Apr 28 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Apr 29 @09:00 -
C2C Legs of Steel II, Slinfold
Sun Apr 29 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 01 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat May 05 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat May 05 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun May 06 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 08 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat May 12 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat May 12 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun May 13 @09:00 -
C2C: Ide Hill Circuit
Sun May 13 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 15 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat May 19 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat May 19 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun May 20 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 22 @19:00 -
15 Mile Time Trial
Sat May 26 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat May 26 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun May 27 @09:00 -
C2C: Hell of the Ashdown Route
Sun May 27 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides