Monday 18 June 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

We run a popular TT series on Tuesday nights from the start of April to the end of July. We host our open 10 and 25 in July. Other traditional club events include the timed hill climb in October and our very popular New Year's Day TT. Club members will be kept informed of opportunities to race in other TTs such as the ESCA series. Click on course numbers below to see maps. Click here for results.

All time trials run by BECC require the use of a helmet and a rear red light. Failure to have either at sign on will mean you cannot ride. A few rear lights are available for hire on the night. All lights will be checked at the start line.

 Date Course Number Distance (Miles) Start Time Rider Limit (+Juv)
 Sunday 1st January G10/97 10 11:00am 45 (5)
 Tuesday 3rd April GS/978 5 6:30pm 25 (5)
 Tuesday 10th April GS/978 5 6:30pm 25 (5)
 Tuesday 17th April GS/978 5 6:30pm 25 (5)
 Tuesday 24th April GS/978 5 6:30pm 25 (5)
 Tuesday 1st May G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)
 Tuesday 8th May G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)
 Tuesday 15th May 2 Up TT

 2 Riders Required, solo slots subject to availability

G10/97 10 7:00pm 40

 Tuesday 22nd May

G15/93 15 7:00pm 45 (5)
 Tuesday 29th May G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)

 Tuesday 5th June

G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)
 Tuesday 12th June Interclub Race TBC G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)

 19th June

G10/97 10 7:00pm  45 (5) 

 Tuesday 26th June Interclub Race TBC

G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)
 Tuesday 3rd July G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)

 Tuesday 10th July -   2 Up TT

 2 Riders Required, solo slots subject to availability

G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)

 Saturday 14th July Club Open 10

 including Junior National Trials

G10/97 10 7:00am 120 Total
 Sunday 15th July Club Open 25 G25/93 25 7:00am 120
 Tuesday 18th July G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)

 Tuesday 24th July

G10/97 10 7:00pm 45 (5)

 Sunday 7th October

 Hill Climb

GH/92 Hill Climb 12:00pm 45 (5)

Park and sign in for races up to 1 hour in advance for events as follows:

GS/978, GS10/97, G15/93 and GS/982 -  Tanyard Lane Car Park, Steyning, BN44 3RJ.

Course G25/93 - The Steyning Centre, Fletcher's Croft, Steyning BN44 3XZ

Course GH/92 - Goring Lane, Steyning.

Race Fees

The fee for all the 2018 season races is £4 on the line – riders must belong to a CTT affiliated club. Junior riders are £2. Juveniles £1.

Season ticket for full BECC members £50 for all evening events.

All riders under 18 must have a parent or guardian complete a consent form, only one form is required for the entire season.

Come & Try It Events

The fee is £4.00 for the 1st time trial ridden, riders do not need to belong to a CTT affiliated club.

Thereafter the fee is £5.00 if the rider has not joined a CTT affiliated club. This payment will include a one-day BECC associate membership.

 

Grand Prix De Gentleman Event

2 up time trial with 1 Adult & 1 Junior rider, Junior must stay on the front

Club 10 and 25mile TT Championships

The 10 will be held on the G10/97 course on TBA , first rider off 06:01am. 120 entry limit. Preference given to women and young riders. 

The 25 will be held on the G25/93 course (Steyning –  Partridge Green - Washington – Shoreham – Steyning) on TBA , first rider off 06.01am.

The 4 Up TT will be held on the G25/93 course and we are trying to extend the entry from 30 4-rider teams to 40.

These are open events so you must enter in advance. There are instructions here. If you already know what you're doing then please just click here to enter (Brighton Excelsior is in the London South region) or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Calendar

Tue Jun 19 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 23 @06:00 -
Coast to Coast
Sat Jun 23 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sat Jun 23 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 23 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 24 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sun Jun 24 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 26 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 30 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 30 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 01 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 03 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Thu Jul 05 @19:00 -
Club Road Race (Handicap)
Sat Jul 07 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jul 07 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 08 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 10 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jul 14 @07:00 -
Open 10 & National Junior Trials
Sat Jul 14 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jul 14 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 15 @07:00 -
Club Open 25
Sun Jul 15 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 17 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial