Sunday 22 October 2017
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

The BECC Committee is responsible for the management of the Club, its funds, property and affairs.

The committee is structured in such a way to make sure all assets and activities of the club accounted for and responsibly governed. The committee structure and procedures are outlined in the BECC constitution under the rules section.

Committee Structure

 

 Name Role(s)
 Rick Stringer Honorary President
 Bob Harber Chairman and Treasurer
 Chris Hodge Vice Chairman, British Cycling Contact, Club Kit Contact
 Alan Coom Treasurer-Elect, Race Participation Coordinator
 Richard Nunn Acting Club Secretary
 Ben Miller Race Event Coordinator, Coach
 Colette Harber Club Secretary, Social Secretary
 Spencer Bell Membership Officer
 Dave Gerrey VC Jubilee Liaison
 Chas Walker Welfare Officer [non Committee]
 Doreen Bower Welfare Officer [non Committee]
 Martin Naylor Communications Officer
 Mandy Buxton Women's Cycling Officer
 Ian Essex  
 Jez Parsons  
   
 Honorary Vice Presidents:

Su Balcombe, Sally Page, John Roberts, Val Stringer

 

Co-Opted Members' Roles

Evening 10s Organiser - Bob Harber

Time Trial Handicappers / Timekeepers - Rick Stringer, John Roberts 

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club Constitution
 

Calendar

Sun Oct 22 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 24 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Wed Oct 25 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Turbo Training
Thu Oct 26 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Oct 28 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Oct 28 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Oct 29 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 31 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Wed Nov 01 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Turbo Training
Thu Nov 02 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Nov 04 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Nov 04 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Nov 05 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 07 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Wed Nov 08 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Turbo Training
Thu Nov 09 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Nov 11 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Nov 11 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Nov 12 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 14 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Wed Nov 15 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Turbo Training
Thu Nov 16 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Thursday Thrash
Sat Nov 18 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Nov 18 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Nov 19 @09:00 -
ESCA Reliability Ride
Sun Nov 19 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 21 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training