Friday 22 June 2018
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Welcome to Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club

Our club is based in Shoreham and brings cyclists of all ages and abilities together for weekend leisure rides, training and racing of all kinds. Whether you are a novice or a racer why not join us on any Sunday of the year and ride in a group that suits you.

Brighton Excelsior run a popular summertime trial series as well as our annual TT Weekend. We are also heavily involved in cyclo-cross and track cycling. Joining the club is a great way to build up your fitness and to share leisure and competitive cycling experiences with like-minded people. We have a lively social scene and a vibrant youth development section, VC Jubilee. 

To find out more please explore our site, contact us, or even better, just come along and meet us and see if you enjoy yourself.

  

Spring Events

All Sunday leisure rides start from 

Shoreham Airport, Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham, BN43 5FF

Evening Time Trials continue on Tuesday evenings.

 Year Round Activities

Club Road Rides 9am Sundays,Red Lion, Shoreham Airport

Club Blue Runs, Weekly, Details here

Club Black Runs weekly, Sundays 8:00am until June 24, contact us for details.

Youth Mountain Bike Rides 9am 1st Saturday Stanmer Park, other Saturdays Adur Rec

Adult Mountain Biking 10am 1st Saturday Stanmer Park, 3rd Saturday Adur Rec

See the full calendar here 

 

 

Calendar

Sat Jun 23 @06:00 -
Coast to Coast
Sat Jun 23 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sat Jun 23 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 23 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 24 @06:00 - 01:00AM
Dieppe Raid
Sun Jun 24 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 26 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jun 30 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 30 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 01 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 03 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Thu Jul 05 @19:00 -
Club Road Race (Handicap)
Sat Jul 07 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jul 07 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 08 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 10 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jul 14 @07:00 -
Open 10 & National Junior Trials
Sat Jul 14 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jul 14 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 15 @07:00 -
Club Open 25
Sun Jul 15 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jul 17 @19:00 -
10 Mile Time Trial
Sat Jul 21 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jul 21 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jul 22 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides