Saturday 31 October 2020
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Welcome to Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club

Our club is based in Shoreham and brings cyclists of all ages and abilities together for weekend leisure rides, training and racing of all kinds. Whether you are a novice or a racer why not join us on any Sunday of the year and ride in a group that suits you.

Brighton Excelsior run a popular summer Time Trial series as well as our annual TT Weekend. We are also heavily involved in cyclocross and track cycling. Joining the club is a great way to build up your fitness and to share leisure and competitive cycling experiences with like-minded people. We have a lively social scene and a vibrant youth development section, VC Jubilee. 

To find out more please explore our site, contact us, or even better, just come along and meet us and see if you enjoy yourself.

  

 Autumn Events

Club runs on Sundays.

Some evening rides on Thursdays (contact us)

All Sunday leisure rides start from 

Shoreham Airport, Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham, BN43 5FF

  Year Round Activities

Club Road Rides 9am Sundays, Shoreham Airport

Club Blue Runs, Weekly, Shoreham Airport Details here

Youth Mountain Bike Rides 10am 1st Saturday Stanmer Park, other Saturdays Adur Rec.

Currently members only, the 10am start is due to there being no skills training at present.

 

See the full calendar here 

 

 

Calendar

Sat Oct 31 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Nov 01 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Nov 01 @09:00 - 01:00PM
Track Cycling Calshot Park
Sat Nov 07 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking Stanmer Park
Sun Nov 08 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Nov 14 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Nov 15 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Nov 21 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Nov 22 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Nov 28 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Nov 29 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides