Saturday 24 September 2016
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Welcome to Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club

Our club is based in Shoreham and brings cyclists of all ages and abilities together for weekend leisure rides, training and racing of all kinds. Whether you are a novice or a racer why not join us on any Sunday of the year and ride in a group that suits you.

Brighton Excelsior are proud to run a summer time trial series. We are also heavily involved with cyclo-cross and mountain biking. We support leisure cycling from ladies' Breeze rides to local charity events to more testing endurance challenges. We have a lively social scene and a vibrant youth development section, VC Jubilee. 

To find out more please explore our site, contact us, or even better, just come along and meet us and see if you enjoy yourself.

 

Autumn/Winter Activities

 

Book Now Track Training Days at Calshot and Lee Valley from 21 Sep

Cyclocross training at Water Hall Tuesdays 18:15 warm up for an 18:30 start.

BECC Hill Climb Steyning Bostal 2nd October

Brighton Excel Randonnee 9th October, Adur Car Park 9am

Winter Black Runs 8:30am Sundays, Red Lion, Shoreham from 9th October.

Year Round Activities

Club Road Rides 9am Sundays, Red Lion, Shoreham

Youth Section Mountain Bike Rides 9am Saturdays.

See the full calendar here 

 

 

Calendar

Sat Sep 24 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Sep 25 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Sep 27 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Oct 01 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sun Oct 02 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sun Oct 02 @10:15 -
Hill Climb
Tue Oct 04 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Oct 08 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 09 @09:00 -
Autumn Reliability: XL Randonnée
Tue Oct 11 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Sat Oct 15 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 16 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 18 @18:30 - 08:00PM
Cyclocross Training
Wed Oct 19 @18:00 - 10:00PM
Lee Valley Track Training
Sat Oct 22 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 23 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides