Sunday 20 October 2019
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Welcome to Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club

Our club is based in Shoreham and brings cyclists of all ages and abilities together for weekend leisure rides, training and racing of all kinds. Whether you are a novice or a racer why not join us on any Sunday of the year and ride in a group that suits you.

Brighton Excelsior run a popular summer Time Trial series as well as our annual TT Weekend. We are also heavily involved in cyclocross and track cycling. Joining the club is a great way to build up your fitness and to share leisure and competitive cycling experiences with like-minded people. We have a lively social scene and a vibrant youth development section, VC Jubilee. 

To find out more please explore our site, contact us, or even better, just come along and meet us and see if you enjoy yourself.

  

 Autumn Events

 CX Training Tuesdays 18:30-20:00 Water Hall

Brighton Excelsior Hill Climb 6th October, noon

Autumn Reliability Ride 13th October 9am Airport

All Sunday leisure rides start from 

Shoreham Airport, Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham, BN43 5FF

 

 Year Round Activities

Club Road Rides 9am Sundays, Shoreham Airport

Club Blue Runs, Weekly, Shoreham Airport Details here

Club Black Runs weekly, Sundays 9am, Shoreham Airport, contact us for details.

Youth Mountain Bike Rides 9am 1st Saturday Stanmer Park, other Saturdays Adur Rec

 

See the full calendar here 

 

 

Calendar

Sun Oct 20 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Oct 22 @18:30 - 08:00PM
CX Training Water Hall
Sat Oct 26 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Oct 27 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Sat Nov 02 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sun Nov 03 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 05 @18:30 - 08:00PM
CX Training Water Hall
Sat Nov 09 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Nov 10 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 12 @18:30 - 08:00PM
CX Training Water Hall
Sat Nov 16 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sun Nov 17 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Nov 19 @18:30 - 08:00PM
CX Training Water Hall