Saturday 27 May 2017
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club 

Welcome to Brighton Excelsior Cycling Club

Our club is based in Shoreham and brings cyclists of all ages and abilities together for weekend leisure rides, training and racing of all kinds. Whether you are a novice or a racer why not join us on any Sunday of the year and ride in a group that suits you.

Brighton Excelsior are proud to run a summer time trial series as well as our annual TT Weekend. We are also heavily involved with cyclo-cross and track cycling. Joining the club is a great way to build up your fitness and to share leisure and competitive cycling experiences with like minded people. We have a lively social scene and a vibrant youth development section, VC Jubilee. 

To find out more please explore our site, contact us, or even better, just come along and meet us and see if you enjoy yourself.

 

 

Spring & Summer Activities 

Club Time Trials, Every Tuesday from 18:00, Steyning

Track Racing Every Wednesday 18:00, Preston Park Velodrome, Brighton

Evening Red Runs, Thursdays 18:30 Red Lion, Shoreham

Night Ride Shoreham-London-Shoreham 29th July

Club Open Time Trial weekend 15-16th July

4 Up Team Time Trial 27th August

Year Round Activities

Club Road Rides 9am Sundays, Red Lion, Shoreham

Club Blue Runs, Monthly, Details here

Youth Mountain Bike Rides 9am 1st Saturday Stanmer Park, other Saturdays Adur Rec 

Adult Mountain Biking 10am 1st Saturday Stanmer Park, 3rd Saturday Adur Rec

See the full calendar here 

 

 

Calendar

Sat May 27 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat May 27 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun May 28 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue May 30 @19:00 -
Evening Time Trials
Wed May 31 @18:00 - 09:00PM
SCRL Track Racing
Thu Jun 01 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Jun 03 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Mountain Biking - Stanmer Park
Sat Jun 03 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 04 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 06 @19:00 -
Evening Time Trials
Wed Jun 07 @18:00 - 09:00PM
SCRL Track Racing
Thu Jun 08 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Jun 10 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 10 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 11 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 13 @19:00 -
Evening Time Trials
Wed Jun 14 @18:00 - 09:00PM
SCRL Track Racing
Thu Jun 15 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Jun 17 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 17 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 18 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides
Tue Jun 20 @19:00 -
Evening Time Trials
Wed Jun 21 @18:00 - 09:00PM
SCRL Track Racing
Thu Jun 22 @18:30 -
Evening Red Run
Sat Jun 24 @09:00 - 12:00PM
Youth Mountain Biking - AOAC
Sat Jun 24 @10:00 - 12:00PM
Adult Mountain Biking
Sun Jun 25 @09:00 -
Sunday Road Rides